The Writers Workout - Get Muscular While Writing

in #health7 years ago (edited)

The Writers Workout Header.jpg

Take the maximum amount of words that you can currently write per day, split that into 3 parts and after every 1/3 part you will do:

30x Pushups, 30x Squats & 30 Crunches! And you will have to do that every day!

In my example that would currently be 3000words, 90 Pushups, 90 Squats & 90 Crunches per day (total)! But you also have to improve yourself, Sky is not the limit!
 
Seperator.png

The Workout in a Nutshell

1. Take 1/3 of the words that you can currently write (in this example 1000 words equal 1/3)

2. Write 1000 words and then do 30 Pushups, 30 Squats and 30 Crunches in a row

3. Get back to writing

4. No breaks & follow the rules.
 
Seperator.png

The Rules of the Writers Workout

1. You will still have to hit the gym like you usually do

2. You will still have to write all the other things that are important.

3. No crying, you will have to write even if you don't feel like it. Take a look at this app that will delete your shit if you don't write for longer than 5 seconds: DangerousWritingApp

4. You must listen to flow state Music. My personal favorite is Lloyd Banks (any track), his flow & bass gets me into flow state asap. You can also listen to binaural beats, many find them useful myself included, but they, to be honest, just plain boring (just like some peoples writing)

5. Everyone has to install the app called "FOCUS" in that app you can enter websites that you want to block (think Twitter, Facebook, Email Clients etc.) and set the time for how long you want to block them (you can unblock them anytime, but that is blasphemy!)

6. Your table and workout space need to be clean, you also need to have coffee or water around.
 
Seperator.png

The Writers Workout - Conclusion

This will grow your muscles and your brain at the same time, that makes it the best self-improvement exercise that you can do without reading a boring book & without going to the gym + it is free.
 
Seperator.png
 
Get More Upvotes & Followers: Steemfollower

My Previous Post: 14 Badass Bodybuilding Tips

My Twitter: @Manosphorium

My Youtube Channel: Youtube

My Website: Manosphorium.com
 
Seperator.png

Stats Writers Workout.jpg

Sort:  

I always find with a 90 minute run it sharpens my senses and my mind right up.

90 Minutes is hardcore. Sprinting increases testosterone by the way!

During that 90 minute run. I do stop for the last 30 minutes by a bike path. So I can do ten 150 metre sprints. It is important to do a long distance run and then mix it with some short burst sprints too. When I get home I always polish it off with some physical exercises before my warm down.

You must be very lean. How often do you run these 90 minutes per week?

4 times a week usually sometimes 5. I have being doing this routine since 2012 so I notice the differences now. I`m 42 now but I feel much fitter now than I was in my late teens, 20s or 30s. I work a lot on my flexibility too. Stopped drinking alcohol and rubbish food since 2011.

That takes a lot of dedication. You defintely belong to the ambitioned people. You are probably more flexible than I am. You got my follow.

It certainly does when your also faced with the British weather too. Once you go outside with all that cold wind or the rain you just take a few deep breaths and it brushes off you like a breath of fresh air. I felt my movement has always been pretty flexible. That`s why I prefer doing long jogs, those 150 metre sprints, physical exercises and working on my flexibility. I feel more comfortable and in the zone training with the great outdoors. Gyms and pushing weights has never appealed to me. When people over pack themselves with muscle they are just going to unbalance their body posture. Like when you see a woman walking down the street with a big handbag over her shoulder and trying to walk in a straight line as she is chewing her gum like a goat at the same time.
Sometimes I used to shoot a game of pool after my run. I would never lose a game of pool as my mind was so switched on at that time. The only issue I had was holding the pool cue correctly as the adrenaline was just pumping through my body. After that my mates refuse to challenge me to a game of pool if I had a run before. Likewise I followed you back and I appreciate your time as well.

  1. No crying,

Ok, no crying, but what about dying? Probably what would happen to me if I do this regime. I am actually going to try it, but I'm gonna have to work into it. Just like I am trying to work to 1000 words per day. Really though, I'm going to give it a try.


SDG

Either you do it or you don't. I can write 5000 words per day. I worked my way to it, does not mean that you can't do it on the first day because it is just a matter of effort.

Bonus tip: Combine this with the Pomodoro method and you will be more productive than Warren Buffet in his best days!

@makkizakki you won't like me then :D

Muscles give you strength, confidence, they are attractive as they show that you can protect people and it prevents idiots from attacking you as you are no easy victim.

This is how I see muscles. It is your choice if you don't like the gym. I don't like the gym either and I don't like lifting weights, however, muscles and being healthy are a requirement to be successful, this is why I lift.

@valorforfreedom Steemit is gonna change lots of lifes, it has changed mine and many others but that is just the beginning. Followed

That has nothing to do with my article. Thank you for the follow but I really don't want anything to do with spammers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72