My journey '' struggle '' to get back into shape

in #health8 years ago

This will serve as my introduction post and my journey to get into shape. All my life I've been pretty active playing a lot of sports. But my weight had been going up and down since I was 12 years old. You don't learn anything in school about training and nutrition. I would say that it is one of the areas that has the most bullshit. The general population thinks you should avoid all fat and eat 12 portions of grains a day. The grocery stores are filled with shitload of box with a healthy label on them when in reality they are filled with chemical and corn syrup, fructose & glucose. There is a lot of misinformation from everywhere. Here is my experience and what I've learn.

Being constant is the key for success

I tend to want result too quickly, I work out like crazy and starve myself and then fail. What i need to do is make eating healthy and working out a habit. Every day you see the new diet or new pill that will make you have a six pack. The only way it will work is dedication. Another thing I tend to do is always push back to tomorrow . I will go to the gym next day, next week etc. I need to stop being lazy and just go. It takes 30 days to make something a habbit, after that you are on auto pilot. Below is a graph of my weight wich you can clearly see the yo-yo effect.

I will post some Update

Sort:  

This is a great topic to talk about. I agree with you that everything here has a lot of corn syrup. What works for me is "counting calories" (just watching what you eat) and exercising a little bit every day. Even just walking! At the end of the day, calories in have to be less than calories out. That is pretty much the best way to put it! :)

I did some calorie counting it works a bit, but for me avoiding carbs seems to work best for myself. There is many ways to go and every person has different way to meet their goals.

"What i need to do is make eating healthy and working out a habit"
you already have the formula, all you need now is the strength! go ahead!

be my guest to visit my #introduceyourself too:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@steemitdude/introduced-to-the-new-generation-social-media

Yep the formula is easy, now the work starts, great Intro by the way !

The key is to buy a crockpot and always have fatty meat in there. Great for dinner, lunch, snacks and being extra lazy!

Also buy Beef tallow, melt that shit up and deep fry everything.

Tip # 3 is to eat TONS of watermelon. It's delicious, it fills you up and ignore the glycemic index, it's BS that can be ignored in this case.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54