Let Me Introduce myself and my Steemit Blog: The Upside of Stress

in #health8 years ago

Hey Steem!

A Little Bit About Me:

My name is Jonathan. I am an avid outdoorsman, entrepreneur, and health coach. I'm 29 years old and proudly call Denver, Colorado, USA my home. I first discovered #Bitcoin and blockchain technology in 2013 and have been an ongoing participant and investor in the crypto-currency space ever since. I immediately fell in love with the #Steemit model and hope to become an active and engaged #Steemer!


( Me rock climbing earlier this summer near Creede, CO)

What I'll Be Writing About:

To get you out of your comfort zone! With the onset of technology, urbanization, and the countless advancements of modern society, I believe we have abandoned many of the rituals, tools and techniques necessary for optimal health. I want to change the perception that stress and discomfort is a solely negative and unhealthy thing. My goal is to present the ways in which we can positively stress our bodies and minds as well as the science and history behind them. Further, I plan to identify the many negative stressors of 21st century living, exploring solutions, both ancient and modern, to the problems that now plague many of us. Often times, I'll be using myself as a guinea pig and will take you all along as I incorporate these practices into my own life as well as showing you how to do it in yours. Ultimately, I want to inspire you all to get in touch with your own inner strength, bringing more #health and #happiness into your lives!

Tags:
#IntroduceYourself #Introduction #HealthandWellness #Fitness #Bodyhacking #Yoga #Wellness #Travel #Steem

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit !! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51