Herbal Pregnancy Tea!

in #health7 years ago

my jumbo tub of herbal tea yumminess! 


Yesterday my husband helped me mix together some herbs to make more pregnancy tea.

It is a recipe that my midwife uses and it is actually pretty tasty!

The tea is composed of 1 part red raspberry leaf, 1 part nettle, 1/2 part red clover blossoms, 1/2 part hibiscus, 1/2 part dandelion and 1/2 part stevia. 


source


Red raspberry leaf

Red raspberry leaf is used for a variety of things: reproductive health, periods, uterine function, etc. It has anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties, and is thought to help defend against cancer because of its vitamin C content.  


source


Nettle

Nettle helps control blood sugar levels, treats anemia, helps with wounds and asthma, helps promote hair-growth and promotes lactation. 


source


Red clover blossoms

Red clover is used as a defense against certain cancers, helps respiratory problems, skin problems, osteoporosis and blood health, as well as many other things. 


source


Hibiscus 

Hibiscus is used to help manage blood pressure and it has antibacterial, anti-inflammatory and anti-cancer properties. It also helps menstruation and digestion. 


source


Dandelion root

Dandelion root helps to prevent water-retention and swelling, and helps to maintain a healthy liver. It is a source of vitamin K and vitamin A. It helps skin problems and helps to fight diabetes, as well as many other known health benefits. 


source


Stevia

Stevia is great just for the fact that it is a natural sweetener! But it has been linked to helping blood pressure and healthy blood sugar level maintenance. 


From my herbal mixture, I scoop half of a cup into a quart of boiling water in my french press. I drink it throughout the whole day. I like it better iced, but it's not bad hot! The hibiscus and stevia really help make it taste good so you don't have to gag down a yucky herb-y tasting drink. 


Do you drink herbal teas?


Blessings!



Sort:  

I hope it helps you deliver easier and sooner! lol

It looks so healthy and amazing!

Very insightful post. I look forward to reading more of your content in the future.

Plain water tastes funny so fruit teas are way better. Lychees tea is my world.
Doesn't help me getting pregnant thu lols jk!!

Haha! Herbal teas are awesome!

Depends on the taste..but most times they're good. Do you make them?

Only this one for pregnancy. 😊

Ahh let me ask around...they might be needed lolsss Had it work???

It's great for your health during pregnancy, for sure!

I think anyone would want this for their properties alone :)

I love herbal teas! Looks great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63