Where has @ubongudofot been?

in #health2 days ago (edited)

For A few days now, it has been raining cats and dogs in my environment, atleast people in Uyo can attest to this. Not unusual though but still not something people are used to.


Apart from not allowing people to go about their usual activities, the changed weather has impacted significantly on people's health and some outdoor activities.

A Lot of people in my region are now experiencing flu-like symptoms and I want to attribute it to the Cold weather.


Quite recently, the cold trend was done on me. For a while now, I have been a little under the weather. I couldn't participate in activities more like I would have done, especially being very active in the blog.

I've been sick all through and taking medications.

But I was on the watch on some trending issues and developments like that of @etainclub which I am eagerly waitingfor the last stage.


I couldn't post on the platform, I just wasn't active these past few days because of my health condition which was getting worse by the day.


I never doubted the power of good friends, some very caring friends reached out to me and I was able to relate just how I was feeling. Thank you so much friends, you know yourselves, I just don't want to tag 😉.


20240824_222419.jpg

So actually for the first time, my neighbor introduced a Chinese kedi tea for me. This tea is called the colon cleanser tea. According to its manufacturers, its detoxification ability is top-notch. I was asked to drink the tea once at night.

So, I ordered it from Jumia.com.

The process for extraction is not that hard, it's a simple one.

The tea comes in a box of 12. So two tea bags are added to an already boiling water and allowed to continue boiling with the water in the kettle. After some time, the water will change its color to a deep brown color. Then you'd know it has been extracted well. After which you turn into a tea cup and drink while still hot. Upto 2 to 3 cups is recommended.


I took this tea last thing before I went to bed at night. When I woke up in the morning, I used the restroom and I felt really really better.


This is in no way a promotional post of any drugs or brand. I'm simply sharing my experience with my family.


For those interested to know, these are the various constituents or active ingredients in this tea:

The active ingredients of Colon Cleanser include Semen Myristicae, Mulberry, Green Tea, Semen Armeniacae Amarum and Amorphophyllus Konjal.

It is effective in detoxifing the body and regulating bowel movement, it also serves as a protector and cleanser for the digestive system.Source


20240824_224331.jpg

I also ordered a toothpaste still from the same company. I spent twenty six thousand naira (#26,000) altogether which is equivalent to 84 Steem.

Like I said, I felt really better afterwards. I could step out of my house now, I could look at my laptop screen without headache and pains, I could now post comfortably on the blog as you can see.


I honestly can't wait for the cold weather to be over. It has some damage already. I want to see the sun shine again, I want the scorching heat again. My solar haven't been giving me good voltage these past days due to much rain, but the good thing is that it has never off.


The week has been a productive week, though market is slow, but I am hopeful.


Within the week, I also welcome @dequeen and her husband to my shop as they celebrate their third wedding anniversary. It was my first time to see her husband and kid.

Such beautiful moment worth celebrating since we are living in the same city.

It was also a good time to talk business with the husband. Hopefully, I could get some clients through him.

I am searching out for some positive collaborations for "Steem solar & electricals". Bring solar deals!

In summary, I was slow in activities because I was seriously ill, but I'm okay now.

Vote for @ pennsif.witness
Vote for @ moecki
Sort:  

I thought your absence had to do with being busy at your shop. It is a pity that you had to be sick and I am very glad that you have finally overcome the disease.

Thank you very much for stopping by. No, it wasn't about just beign busy in my shop. I was sick, very sick. Once there is change of weather like this, I get sick.., but I am okay now.

Oh crap - hopefully you'll be back on the road again soon! I don't know the tea you mention - but detoxing every now and then is a really good idea. Best regards!

Yes, thank you. I do take stuffs like that most times to cleanse my system. For this tea, it's just my first time of taking this brand. It was supper active.

Greetings to you @ubongudofot.

Thanks so much for celebrating our third wedding anniversary with us despite your I'll health, we pray that you regain more fully and become more active in the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54