You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Article] Chiropracters Deserve MUCH More Respect! How An Expert Helped Me Fix Spinal Injury (Double Whiplash) After Years of Disability.

in #health7 years ago

A really great story. Thank you for sharing.
I too have had years of work to fix issues with my spine.
Your story has so many great recommendations and I know for sure I need to find a competent Chiropractor. I'm glad you brought up Yoga but something else to consider is using Cannabis for pain reduction and muscle relaxation.

Highest regards @ura-soul and Steem On!

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment. While cannabis can help in some senses, it can also mute some of the internal messages that we need to be aware of if we are fully listening to our body. Magnesium is a better way to create relaxation (so good it is used in emergency rooms for heart attacks and strokes) - you can use epsom salts in the bath for that. I certainly recommend cannabis over synthetic drugs for pain relief though - as it is far less toxic.

If you are still dealing with issues I highly recommend reading the post I linked about my experience of healing my spine through emotional expression - the stuck vertebra in-between my shoulders was corrected instantly by screaming and crying without any control for a few minutes.

Cathartic expression is a very good way to address healing.
Thank you for getting back to me.
Kind Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54