You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 38 Apples a Day; Depletion of Minerals in Soil

in #health6 years ago

What a fascinating post! I'm so glad I have a collection of apple trees now (amongst others). I grow mine in huge tubs, keep the branches to a minimum (to save energy wastage when flowering) and make sure they never get touched by the evil chemical world.
I also use my crab apples, and any rotting apples (those that fell and I missed) in my compost, so it's another way of recycling some natural goodness to share between my garden plants.
It's nice to see all my efforts aren't in vain, especially if homegrown is far more superior vitamin-wise than shop bought.

Thank you so much for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43