ULOGS 002: STRESS STRESSED ME OUT

in #health6 years ago

are-you-stressed-out-text-word-cloud-concept-vector-15572537.jpg
Source

This is not a Research paper or a product of an empirical research it's just from me and Chronicles my own personal challenges.

Stress and overactivity has no positive effect, it's rather brain damaging and depression inducing.

As humans we have capabilities which is different for everyone - limits which we can't exceed no matter how hard we try, God thought it wise for there to be day and night, both of equal lengths and he made the night time dark; recently I've been thinking it's dark so vision will be obscure so man would sleep and recharge back to his peak even if he didn't want to, but stupid man build generators.

For most of this week I pushed myself beyond my limit, going to bed by 3am and getting up by 5am. I was working on a paper which I deadlined submission by Friday (yesterday) and boy, I did work!

For the whole week I lived like a caveman, only once did I leave home for something that wasn't work related.

Outcomes

Yesterday came and I did finished my paper in the earlies and yes! of course I was proud of myself, I had pushed myself out of my comfort zone to accomplish a task and I accomplished the task but I do not feel 100% good.
There are pros and cons.

Pros

  • I finished my paper
  • I developed more discipline,

Cons

  • I'm drained emotionally, physically, spirituality and other .....callys.
  • I missed out on a whole lot of other fun things, I didn't meet with or even see as much as 6 of my mates this week. One of a friend even had a birthday party and I wasn't aware, I had to send him belated wishes.
  • I feel sick, my head aches badly and my eyes hurt when I stare at light for a while.
  • I'm malnutritioned, my meal was mostly cornflakes and Coco pops, I only got to eat good food a couple of times the whole week.
  • I'm having difficulties concentrating and thinking right, although I've had lots of ideas jumping into my head every now and then I havent been able to rearrange them into anything meaningful. I haven't even written a great post in the past week.

Aftermath

Today was supposed to be my off and relaxation day but I can't stand up. I'm so effing tired that I can't even leave the bed. I can't stay up for long too, last night I slept over my laptop while watching a movie and almost broke the screen. My eyes are wobbly, my body too.
In hindsight, I'm beginning to think I might have made some mistakes in my work, judging by the fact that most times I continued working till I banged my forehead on the keyboard in sleep. I should crosscheck but I lack the strength and motivation to get off bed.
The one time I managed to open my door, my neighbour called out shocked, she thought I travelled.
I think I'm sick.
stressed-out-10604973.jpg
Pictoral representation of how I feel

Conclusion

Stress can kill, this was just a week and I only feel half alive. Imagine a life like this. I might have to visit the clinic.

Recommendation.

A day is made up of 24 hours, 12 each for work and rest (logical analysis, not scientific), so matter the job you're on try to use the day as it was proponated.

  • Try to eat, sleep and exercise right.
  • Spend enough time with friends and family.

I'm not against having goals and pursuing them, I'm only trying to say that whatever must be done should be done rightly and in the right proportion.

No need supercedes the other and should not overlap into the time allocation that was meant for another.

A paper cost me this much pain so I might as well write an advocacy post in it's format.

Have a lonely weekend everybody and take care of yourselves

Sort:  

Lol.. in as much as I feel sorry for, I know better days awaits you.. so deal with this now..
The laptop is of my heighest importance, so do well no to break it..

Okkkk.. just don't fall sick.. I can't play mommy again!!!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tudors from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61