You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: discussion and suggestions on battling allergy, please?

in #health8 years ago

I pretend I don't have allergies, go outside more often and get all lathered up in pollen until my nose is dripping, eyes are damn near glued together and my nose is raw from the tissues. The more I do this, the less it bothers me to go outside amongst the pollen beast.

I'm not sure if I'm building up a higher tolerance or not, but I prefer this over taking some pill that makes me feel like sh@t all day long, dries me up on the inside (which is almost as bad as the allergy itself) and makes me want to sleep most of the day.

In other words, I have no real solution other than to just deal with it ... like a real man. ;)

Sort:  

Allergies get worse every time you're exposed to the allergen. It's the opposite of building up a tolerance.

Dammit! Well, as I mentioned in another thread since I started taking this ProBio someone sent me I've yet to sneeze or have any reaction while being outside. I can't say for sure if it's from taking this stuff or if the pollen count has been low, but it's very odd for me to go outside without sneezing constantly this time of year. I was in the yard all morning watering plants and again had no issues. I have either found a solution or am getting very lucky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52