FITNESS SAVED MY LIFEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

When it comes to being healthy its not all about exercise and fitness, its also about eating the right food that is going to fix, heal and strengthen our body from the inside.

Exercise is how we can change our physical appearance and make ourselves fit and strong from the outside .

I use to be a heavy drug abuser, drinker, smoker (everything), as well as ate very poorly. As you can imagine I was morbidly obese and would find walking up stairs would nearly kill me.

I had to make a change in order to live a more productive life and take the best care of my family.

I gave up smoking (everything, drinking, and started to eat better and exercise... I lost over 80 pounds and my life became better than I could of possibly imagined to the point that I became a Personal Trainer and now help others make the same improvements.

If I could give just one bit of advice to those looking a better life is, give up everything that is bad for you and do everything that is good for you..

Laugh more, help others, take control of your life by looking after yourself first.

Nobody's going to do it for you, and if you cant look after yourself then you can look after nothing

11713497_1244792778879470_1931094604_n.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations brother! Don't ever give up the drive that got you to make the overall life changes to begin with. It only gets better. I had been hit with some serious life altering medical issues a few years ago and I had to make the choice to become incredibly dedicated to a healthy lifestyle or I most likely wasn't going to make it for very long. So good on you bro. I'm happy for you and wish you the best!

Thanks @triggernitch, yes sometimes we get complacent with life and forget to take care of the things that matter most. The world is full of companies and governments that are driven to keeping us unhealthy, its good business for them. That make more profits of us being unhealthy through taxs on tobacco, alcohol, and all the pharmaceuticals we have to take.Food and exercise is the best cure and prevention.

Good job dude ur body look like a beast really good job keep going

wow thanks @chelseanews appreciate your comment

FITNESS IS THE BEST!

haha the best feelings one could feel

kumusta. good post and great story. u're looking strong and fit. u should post your routine and diet. where do u workout? cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44