You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metabolism, the thing we all hate.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Very informative post @donhiddit. It answers some questions I have been having. Is there such thing as no metabolism? I have been the same weight for 9 years. Once in a while it will dip a little. I had changed my diet completely. No sugar (except what naturally occurs in fruit), low starch (I actually stopped eating potatoes) lean meats, doubled vegetable intake. Snacks consisted of cheeses and nuts. Any time I got hungry I ate nuts. I did Zumba 3 times a week and then the gym 3 days a week. As well as adding a supplement regimen. All of this because my doctor had told me my blood pressure was going up, I was on the verge of type 2 diabetes and my cholesterol was 'a tad high'. I had everything monitored closely during that time. Guess what? Nothing happened. 18 months on this routine and I had no change whatsoever. He decided to say it was because of the medication I was on and stress.

You were featured in week 67 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @chekohler. @pifc is a Pay It Forward Community which believes in by helping others grow we build a stronger community. We run this contest each week, it is open to everyone. It's a great way to show off people you find that might need some more exposure, meet new people, and possibly win some SBI for you and your features.
I upvoted another post since I missed the time on this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24