You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The reverse placebo effect - Is going to the doctor making you sick?

in #health7 years ago

Hmmm......... I'm ff to the doctor for my annual checkup this week.

I'll see if that makes me sick or not hehe.

I go each year to benchmark stuff. I find it useful. And this year I have some specific questions to ask him.

My doctor is really cool in that he doesn't prescribe pills if he thinks there is a better way. He really listens and is quite helpful.

If i get sick afterwards though, I'll come pack to your post and let you know ;-)

Sort:  

Well, it depends on the patient's state of mind, too. If you have a positive attitude in life, chances are you'll be fine :))

My state of mind is usually....... slightly nutty. So maybe that protects me ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35