You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did you know that milk is not good for you?

in #health7 years ago

I've grown up drinking milk - and now i still drink raw milk straight from the cow.
Other animals will drink milk if they can - because they instinctively know it is a good nutrition source.

Proper milk straight from the cow that has not had value added is easily digested and absorbed. Commercial milk is just the opposite.

I come from a family of dairy farmers who also grew up drinking milk. My mother has 10 brothers and sisters 8 of which are still alive and all are over 60. My mum is in her mid 70s and unstoppable!

I think the studies that say milk is bad for you are the same ones that say anything un-processed is bad for you. Water from the sky is bad for you - it must have chlorine in it to make it safe!

Yes - i drink plain artesian well water as well, with no value added stuff.

I don't knit my own sweaters from my armpit hair or anything, but I do pay attention to what I eat and drink. ;-)

Like today - I ate steak and chips and drank beer :-)

Sort:  

Well steak is a protein and chips is a vegetable and beer is made from hopps so technically you had a very balanced meal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57