You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lose Your Shoes - The Benefits Of Being Barefoot

in #health7 years ago (edited)

When I lived on a wwoofer farm in Hawaii there was a volunteer there who hadn't worn shoes for over a year. when he went hiking he was barefoot, it amazed me. ...All I know is the feeling of sand or grass on my toes and feet is invigorating - except when the sand is scalding hot and you have to run across it, LOL!

Sort:  

One thing I love about the beaches in the Yucatan where I live is the sand doesn't get hot no matter how hot the sun beats down on it. You can walk without burning your feet. I love the beaches here for that reason.

I totally agree. The sand here is amazing! In Europe the sand gets so hot in any places there are wooden walkways to the ocean. You literally cant walk on the sand. It burns. It's like air conditioned sand here. I love it!!! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39