Further Adventures of Lumpy and Leaky (aka my breast cancer concern)

in #health7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Further Adventures of Lumpy and Leaky (aka my breast cancer concern)


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

You're very fortunate to have the attitude that you do regarding lumpy and leaky. Hoping everything comes up roses for you and your family.

Thanks so much, @tonygreene113! I really appreciate your kinds words.

Congratulations @traciyork! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks so much, @pixresteemer! 📷 😉

I read everything very carefully and with great interest (you should have given everyone the blog to read this!!!!).
I am glad you seem to be ok but it's totally retarded from their part that you still don't have a diagnosis - wtf?!
I hope everything turns out fine though. C is a bitch but we won't let it hurt you!
I hate doctors by the way - hospitals more though, that's why I do go to the doctors, to avoid them. And I always get 2nd opinions when I can - especially when something is serious...
I'm like the metal X you mentioned - the X-files 'trust no one' ...
Lots of love!!! :* :* :*

Awww, thanks so much, @meanmommy33! I did make the date at the top link to the original blog post, but that was probably way too subtle on my part - I'll make it more obvious with my next post. I really should put together a page on my blog with all the links in order... one of these days... in my copious free time... LOL

I really appreciate the love, and I agree with not trusting anyone. In fact, my primary care doc wanted me to wait a month or two before further testing, and when I requested an additional test, she said "not yet." So I went ahead and contacted my insurance company advocate, and she's arranging a second opinion doctor for me. 😃

Or maybe I just missed it because I got into the main part of the post right away? Can be!!! Need to re-check it haha!
Don't get me started with all this bullshit, with GPs (or PDs -it's the same) I think it's the only thing I hate in Denmark - yes, more than the weather. The healthcare system is free -they say. Yeah, but if it's shit, I'd rather pay :/
Copious free time ahahaha I know how's that like :P
The virtual hug was amaziiiiiiing thanksss :D :*

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

Thanks for sharing your personal story with us, Traci. Do you know of The Truth About Cancer https://www.ttac.com . This is an excellent outlet for up to date info on healing cancer and getting information to the public that Big Pharma tries to hide and that the FDA tries to make illegal. Excellent resource. Wishing you healing and beaming courage and hope your way. 100% Upvoted and followed.

Thank you in return for that website, @dakini5d! I've done a bit of research on this, since my family has a big risk for cancer - always appreciate more info! Bright blessings to you and yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64