TIL: The Third World Squat

in #health7 years ago (edited)

There are YouTube videos of people doing tutorials about just sitting, what I always thought everyone knew is a resting position. I figured there were some people that couldn't rest that way because they are ill, but it was always just natural to me until now. I had no idea so many people are unable to find rest in simply sitting.

I would sit that way without saying a word or giving second thought to it because I figured you all understood, like I don't remember when the last time I sat without letting my butt touch the ground because I don't keep memory of it since it's all natural to me. I wonder if anyone has ever looked at me and thought third world, haha.

Now I will sit like this and feel luckier. I'm letting you all know this is a damn good way to rest in case you're from the first world and always had a chair.

Sort:  

No one squats better than the Russians!

That's a good technique, I have to admit.
I really hope no one is keeping their kids from doing this thinking it looks bad, it's really healthy.

It is. If no one is around you can also take a nice clean crap while doing it.

Hahhah, made me chuckle @saiku ;) and damn, I ought to start practicing squatting too :'D

@ tommycordero, I'm here in California and I'm trying to do the third world squat. My jeans are too tight, but both my sons do it daily.

the little hogs know what's up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50