Fat loss strategies at a buffet

in #health7 years ago

1.jpg

Have a good news is there are fistful of tricks you can use to keep calories low while still enjoying yourself and continuing to make progress.

  1. Limit yourself to a single plate. If that's not enough, limit yourself to 2 -3 food options. Either way, limiting yourself in portions and portion size will help you keep calories low.

  2. Drink a metric ton of water or any zero cal drinks. Coffee is a solid bet as well because it is a great appetite suppressant.

  3. Only finish what you love. In other words, don't eat just to eat. If you don't love something on your plate, don't finish it.

4.Avoid oily foods. Not because they are bad for you only, it because they are unnecessarily high cal and can also upset your stomach. Feel free to have 'em if you want but I prefer to keep 'me to a minimum.

  1. When you are done, your done. No biting or tasting or licking. Put your fork down and sip on water.

  2. Get right back on track. This is the most important part. Even if you ignore everything I've said thus far, as long as you get right back on track you are good to go. You will keep making progress and will win long term. It is because progress comes from consistency - not rigidity - over time.

Sort:  

Hi 8). I came across your STEEMIT today because I too am doing a healthy / weight loss journey and I cruse the fitness, healthy tags 8). I voted up and followed. I always need motivation. Nice to meet ya.

Thanks for your watching. If you have any question about weight lose, you can ask me and let us have a communication.

I been doing keto and lost 50 lb so far 8).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45