You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day Fourteen of my 24 Day Challenge

in #health7 years ago

Great progress! Someone had recently posted an article here about waiting 2 or 3 hours after you wake up to have your coffee as our cortisol levels are highest upon waking up. Of course, drinking coffee raises those levels. I, like many people wake up and have coffee usually before water. This week I've stopped that and am waiting at least 2 hours after waking up... a bit hard to break the habit, but also seeing the bloat in my torso slowly shrinking away. Also have removed the booze for the most part, but not completely. You likely saw @jeffberwick 's video about that?

Sort:  

I am missing coffee right now; the program comes with a caffeine/energy/vitamin drink called Spark. I't OK, but I can smell the household coffee and I keep thinking..I WANT! Thanks for the comment!

Very interesting - so coffee has made it onto their radar as well as being something of a culprit... dang. That must be torture having to smell it! Thanks for sharing the process!

not really a culprit; but something that can be replace by one of their own supplements ;>

I'll test out the efficiency after completing the Challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51