Baby Vaccinations

in #health7 years ago

I'm gonna be a DADDY!!! My first child, a boy. Will be here in May (On the 8th).


(My wife and our unborn son)

I would love to know your opinion on vaccinations and what I should do about it.

This has been a HUGE topic of discussion for myself and my wife whom I would love to bring in others to discuss the topic.

Please feel free to state your opinion, although references would be much appreciated as knowing where you got information would be most beneficial.

As I only have 2 months until he is here I want to get as much information as possible as soon as possible so I have more time to go through it.

Thanks in Advance,

@Timbo


(Gotta love the name of the licorice stand)

#concerns #worries #needyourhelp #thanksinadvance #thankyou #thanks

Sort:  

This is what i call Rich

Bless

Am really glad to see @timbo post again. Glad too to know that you are about to join that club of fatherhood.

About the vaccination talks. Many women may not realize that they are not up-to-date on their immunizations and are susceptible to diseases that can harm them or their unborn child. Pregnant women should talk to their doctors to figure out which vaccines they may need and whether they should get them during pregnancy or wait until after their child is born.

Are Vaccines Safe?
It's advised that the following vaccination be taken during pregnancy: hepatitis B, influenza and tetanus. Live virus vaccine should not be given to pregnant women because it might be harmful to the unborn child. These include: hepatitis A, the MMR family (measles, mumps and rubella), varicella and others.

Its advisable to speak with your doctor before taking any actions. You can get more information on vaccination from here, here and here.
Cheers mate.

Thanks for the information I hope a lot of people post good information. I would love to continue to get as much as possible.

Thanks for sticking around and waiting for me to post more topics.

Last but not least thanks for the congratulations! :D I am so excited!

Congratulations on your little boy! So happy for both of you!

I am not a fan of vaccinations. There are too many stories of babies who were not the same after receiving their shots.

A site to hear some of those stories is http://www.vaxxed.com/home/

Two people here on Steemit that I would recommend are @canadiancoconut and @reddust. Ms coconut writes exclusively about vaccinations.

Well, I don't have much information about vaccinations, other than many get them and many are just fine. As far as I've read here on Steemit, it'll just bring lots of trouble if you don't get them (like being shunned from daycare).

So I'm not much help here, but I do want to tell you, congratulations! You must be very excited and maybe also nervous (I know I would be). Hope everything goes well for your baby and your wife :-)

You can get a suggestion from @canadian-coconut who might have some research about it. I wish best of luck about your unborn baby son .

Thank you very much, I hope they reply to your ping.

I have been doing my own research and talking to a lot of people in the medical field including my own brother. Everyone I have talked to has warned me about several vaccines that aren't really important as well as some that are.

If possible I will do my best to avoid any unnecessary vaccines for my son.

Thank you! :D

This is what I wanted to say, but I referred her as she has a good idea about vaccines danger. I can't say what is not good when I have no idea but I am learning before I need it. Hope you will get right things for him. You are welcome and have a great day.

I don't know much about pregnancy vaccines, but from findings, Tdap vaccine will help protect a pregnant woman against whooping cough during pregnancy, also flu shot vaccine can be administered in cases of a flu season. Vaccinations help protect both the mother and child during and after pregnancy.

https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/pregnancy/pregnant-women/index.html

This is goodnews @timbo, Congratulations, the joys of attaining fatherhood is an undeniable one.

Your writing is really a beautiful and clean mind telling you, your mind is like a great mountain and sea as a liberal.
Man's love for the people you spell cost whether you may be long live.
DEAR FRIEND THAK SO MUCH

You people eh... if you keep doing the same thing without a change in result maybe you should consider taking a change of attitude.

nice follow me

@kamran0322 dropping spamming comments on people's post will not help you grow well on this community and might end up earning you some flaggings. This explain why your reputation is going below the line. You have to change the way you relate here.

Waoooo we expecting babyboyaround same time

congratulations @timbo. hopefully you and your family healthy. hope you have a happy family ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64