A Challenge for Christians and anyone else who wants a fiery word: Gay Fries and a call to prioritizing The Temple of The Holy Spirit

in #health7 years ago

I caught a headline that challenged Christians to boycott McDonald's because they have decided to make rainbow colored fry containers. I am all for boycotting/not buying from companies who support things that oppose my views and believe all should be free to do so. As a business owner I also do not want to do work for customers that are rude, nasty, etc. In other words I want to do business with who I want to do business with no matter what my reason, as a customer, and yes, as a business owner. So, my beef isn't with the idea of boycotting McDonald's because of their "gay fries". A kind of outrage happened when I thought "What are Christians doing eating at McDonald's on a regular basis anyway?????" Why do Christians seem to be some of the last to catch onto the simple fact that McDonald's is straight up garbage???? How about not eating McDonald's because they are extremely unhealthy and we are charged with stewarding this one and only body that we have been given aka the temple of the Holy Spirit? Come on, Christians, lay down the pink slime burgers and love yourselves, not just for you, but for Your Creator, for your children, for your spouse, for those that you are called to reach. Enough of this selfish "I eat what I want, when I want. No one is going to tell me what to eat" attitude while your pounding your pills, getting your legs cut off, and you can't even hardly wipe your butt. Yep, I know that was tough but I say this from the point of a woman who had two babies within 11 months and realized after the 2nd that I just kept gaining the weight and I was the one who was needing to get control of myself and taste buds. I love my husband, children, God, and future generations too much to throw my health down the drain. I have purpose and so do you!!! SO DO YOU!!!!!! RISE UP! TAKE CHARGE OF YOUR GUT, HEALTH, ETC. FEEL GOOD ABOUT YOURSELF AND YOUR BEHAVIOR, AGAIN. GO FOR A WALK AND ENJOY LIFE, AGAIN. MAKE YOUR CREATOR SMILE BECAUSE YOU ARE BEING A GOOD STEWARD OF YOUR LIFE, YOUR BODY, ETC. PLEASE!

(I challenge myself to improve, also, not just others.) Here's some Scripture to support my cause:
1 Corinthians 6:19 Or do you not know that your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit who is in you, whom you have from God, and you are not your own?

Phillipians 3:19 Their end is destruction, their god is the belly, they exult in their shame, and they think about earthly things.

Here's some resources to help you get well. Don't worry, I am still working on getting well, too. I am not perfect in this, either, but the point is to get rid of bad habits and keep moving towards the prize of perfect health and healthy decisions. :) I still love you and thank you for letting me challenge you. You can take a step in the right direction, now. :D
https://thetruthaboutcancer.com/big-mac-ingredients/

Sort:  

Insightful post. So much chasing after the devil leaves less energy spent bathing in the light of scripture...

Thanks.

That's a good point. Well said. Thank you, too. :D

It is never too late to change our lifestyle and yes our bodies are the temple for the Holy Spirit and just as we like our home nice and just right, God also likes His temple to be just as He designed it :)
God bless you sister!

Yes, sir! Lord, please help us! Thank you so much! I pray He richly blesses you, too! :D


Here's an in-depth reason as to why those fries are so dang unhealthy anyways.

Australia also...

Potatoes
We like our fries and hash browns fluffy on the inside, crunchy on the outside. That’s why we use potato varieties like Russet Burbank, Shepody and Russet Ranger.

Source

BUT... the difference between Macca Aussi fries and Macca US fries is;

Aussie fries = 4 ingredients
USA fries = 19 ingredients

Source

Thank you! This video was very informative and so crazy about those potatoes!!

Very well written.

One of many "acceptable vices" still defended vehemently in the American church. Eating garbage food and destroying your health.

Thank you! Sad but true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26