Tiny bit ó Advice for medical students

in #health6 years ago

It seems this is definitely the week of lamentations. Today, I want to lament on the fact that nobody ever tells you how hard it is to go to school, be in school, persist in school and actually graduate from school. In my own case school would be medical school.

I must confess first that after 2 years of medical school, I promptly resolved strongly in my heart of hearts that none of my children would be doctors. Quite harsh I know but that was that. The process is altogether too strenuous for a person.

I know I know, you want to say that lots of people have done it and made it or some other such bs like that. All I have to say is kudos to them. I really appreciate them for their efforts but frankly speaking, if I knew the way I had to go to get there, I wouldn't have bothered.

Before you condemn me, lemme ask you a question. Did you know that some of us were born to live stressless lives? ☺😁
Lol. Then imagine if you were one of those people and then suddenly you found yourself going through intense immeasurable stress. Wouldn't you rebel? Me I would and I am. I can't even apologize for it.

For our future and upcoming dokitas as my people used to call it, I'll just give you this little bit of advice.

Study Medicine Shikina.

It's one of the most fulfilling and rewarding things to be a doctor and save lives. But a warning follows.... If you know it's not your passion to be a doctor, I beg you in the name of God,

desist; desist; desist; from such pursuits lest it become an effort in futility.

Some levels of stress will never seem like stress only if you love what you do. Loving what you do is the ultimate key. So you have to make up your mind and tell yourself the truth. One of The few thing that can keep you going on one particular tedious course is a bone deep satisfaction and the thought that the place you are is where you want to be and you wouldn't have it another way.

One digression from topic to tell you Some facts you should know straight up.....

  1. You never ever ever stop reading all your life.(which isn't a bad thing but is not for everybody. Sad but true😞)
  2. If you go to a school like mine, there will be a tendency towards deep and utter depression at some points during your school tenure (this would be when your scores do not tally with your efforts😬).
  3. You write exams all your life. (personally, I've never written a test that wasn't an exam in disguise).
    I feel like I'm beginning to sound ominous so I will refrain from saying anymore on the subject. No vex if I hurt your sensibilities. 😐

These are just a few things I have to say on this matter. It may seem small but when you have experience, you can talk with the confidence of a person who knows what he/she is talking about.

I know this isn't much in the way of advice but manage small. It's necessary that you know some things at least. I wish I knew them myself. Maybe one day, I'll write about the good sides (e.g. the total, ensconcing, overflowing joy that knows no bounds that follows after you see your name on a list with a P in front of it). 😁😁😁😁😁

IMG-20180325-WA0022.jpg
This would be a picture of my wonderful class. God bless them all. Future Doctors.

Alright. Have a lovely day people. Much love😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48