Benefits of hugging a tree

in #health6 years ago

Embrace a tree in some cultures is part of ancestral beliefs, for some it may turn out to be something ridiculous, I wanted to see for myself I wanted to know what benefits would get to hug a tree. I left very stressed and frustrated the weekend for my parents' house, my professional life is not working well, that worries anyone with a desire to overcome, thinking how terrible I felt driving my motorcycle when suddenly my motorcycle went out In a curve.DSC04305

Take a breath I wanted to be calm, leave the motorcycle there, in front of the road I could see a small path I went there a few meters ahead I found myself in front of a natural and beautiful water source, maybe GOD prepared for me an oasis in half of my desert.DSC04306
DSC04281
DSC04273
DSC04288
I listened to the sound of falling water, I felt the peace of nature I forgot my problems, then when I left I realized that there was a big strong tree, so I decided to hug him, look for not have worms or snakes, or danger then I spread my arms over the tree, this is what I experienced... DSC04300
DSC04301
I felt how my stress generated by the chaos of life disappeared, I felt like an energy of peace harmony ran through my nervous system.DSC04298
I felt that being in a natural place my lungs are strengthened because I breathed pure air. DSC04299
My heart rate and blood pressure improved markedly, I also felt that my thoughts were clear and I had new ideas to solve my problems, I left that place, repaired my motorcycle and continued my way home. DSC04329
One day later I at home.

What are the benefits of hugging a tree?

For the lazy who did not read the whole post these are the benefits of hugging a tree: Stress and anxiety disappear. Improves self-esteem Increase creativity Improves blood pressure and heart rate. Improves the state of the respiratory system. You get rid of radioactivity. It allows to balance the PH.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.asoilusion.com/thelastpoet/blog/2018/09/11/benefits-of-hugging-a-tree/
Sort:  

I read an article a year or two ago, about a Japanese belief, something called bathing in the forest. It suggests that you can get health benefits from basically walking through a forest.

Thanks for your comment I think it's very real.

What a beautiful place to de-stress :D Nature is amazing!

Is a great experience, thanks for you comment.

Nothing like pure air!

The pure air is life pure my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30