You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 30 year fight with food and anorexia.

in #health7 years ago

Thank you for sharing this. I'm not anorexic but I am a recovering bulemic. My mom used to be a model and my sister is super skinny so there were always eyes on whatever I ate.

I met someone that was like you; no desire to eat whatsoever and I remember being extremely envious until she revealed that her hair falls out and she's always tired but she just doesn't care to eat.

Did you experience any true negative reactions, other than fainting?

Sort:  

The main one was fainting and blacking out, I did have trouble with my hair but I guess I was far luckier than many in it didn't leave me with any long term health problems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22