Recovered from Rheumatoid Arthritis naturally; a case study (part ONE)

in #health7 years ago

The articles on this subject are going to be fairly short ones, as the information will be dense. Our attention span is short, but everything will be covered in due time. Maybe I will even post interviews, or even blood test results. We will see how things unfold. Hopefully I can shine a light on Autoimmune diseases and their causes as I fully recovered from RA after 1,5 years of total commitment.

Two and half years ago I suffered from crippling Rheumatoid Arthritis. I could not even walk and every single day was torture. My doctors stuffed me full of medicine and my future did not look bright. There was so much stiffness throughout my whole body that I could not dress or undress, let alone sleep or walk from one end of the room to the next. It was time to do something about it and I truly did. After 1,5 year I fully recovered from this crippling disease without having to use medicine. Today I am symptom free and can run for miles on end without discomfort. I would be glad to share my story with you and give hope to other people who are very sick.

At the age of 31 I could not walk, let alone sleep through the night because of immense pain and extreme stiffness. My feet were swollen, my right knee was also swollen and locked up, my shoulders were painful and a couple of fingers were locked up in one position. The diagnosis was quick after a couple of blood test results etc: ‘You have Rheumatoïd Arthritis and it is chronic, only medicine can ease the pain’. I thought my head exploded. How could I be running around doing sports one day and not be able to walk from my bedroom to the bathroom? Why could I not dress/undress without any help?

After two months of frustration I decided that it had to stop. I was feeling so depressed that I was thinking of actually taking all the pills I got from the doctors at once, just to be done with it. This was no life to be lived.

As a volunteer working abroad for more than a year I knew that a lot of diseases could be cured naturally as I have seen with my own eyes. But little did I know that RA is notoriously tough to beat.

After reading a lot of books on health and watching tons of documentaries I decided to actually do something. I put myself on a vegetable juice fast. This helped a lot! Swelling and pain would get less after a few days. But… you can not go on a juice fast indefinitely… and after coming of the juice fast the pain and swelling increased again. But I learned one important lesson: there is a connection with diet as I had experienced early on during my diagnosis: Fats, oils and animal products aggravated the RA.

I needed a lot of inspiration and help (crucial knowledge) so I found people who have or were recovering from RA or other autoimmune diseases. I also found doctors who were having success treating people successfully: Dr. John McDougal and Dr. Klaper for example. But being on a lot of medicine, despite the pain reduction because of diet intervention, I felt stuck. Until, one day after searching, I came across this paper : “The hidden cause: Food and Rheumatoid Arthritis” by Clint Paddison, a former RA sufferer . This paper, along with his written book: ‘The Paddison Program for Rheumatoid Arthritis’ saved my life.

To be continued…

Sort:  

Inspirational. Personal. A case study in which many will follow your example.

Great post! Followed and upvoted!

Your story has the potential of becoming a very interesting and even life saving article for our fellow steemians. I cannot but upvote this article and will follow your articles with great interest.

Muchos Gracias truthseeker!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99