Sort:  

In the long run, vaccines are good but there is a low chance that something sinister can happen.
I hope there is nothing too morbid about vaccines.

I understand everybody that is curious and maybe a little bit afraid. But if you understand statistics you just have to accept that vaccines are way better than doing nothing. Of course they are not the perfect cure without any problems as some doctors might tell. But they are definetly better than our other current options.

I don't think it is the vaccines themselves but what some claim the vaccines contain that could potentially cause debilitating mental states for children, including autism. I have read about both sides of the story and have not made any conclusions. Also I am worried about the long term effects of vaccinations and the ability for viruses to mutate and create super-strands that will be impermeable to vaccines. What do you think?

Thank you for your answer!
Of course I know the story about vaccines and autism. This rumour came up after an english doctor (Andre Wakefield) claimed that he found a positive linking between the MMR vaccination and autism.
But this study was made under poor conditions. 10 out of his 13 co-authors declared that and withdrew from the study. The journal also withdrew the article. And Andre Wakefield lost his license. Not did he only make a bad studie from the design itsself (only 12 probands or so) but he only had some major self interest (he was involved in a process against the company of the MMR-vaccine before he realeased his study). Following studies under way better scientific circumstances never found a correlation between the vaccine and autism.

The abitlity of mutation is not a problem with vaccines as far as we know of today. However it is a huge problem with antibiotics - Many doctors just use them without thinking. Resistent bacteria will be a huge problem. HOWEVER PLEASE DO NOT take this as an advice to not take ABs. I am just saying they should be used carefully. But of course ABs are one of the most important medicines ever invented.

If you are interested in medicine you should check out my story: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@theaustrianguy/the-story-of-how-a-young-aspiring-doctor-from-beautiful-austria-wants-to-help-the-world-grow
and follow me ;) A lot of health stuff coming up on my channel!

The problem is the numbers are made up. There are other reasons why morbity went down. Investigated the heck out of this topic for months until I had enough. Couldn't believe it myself what I found and went into this journey thinking it must be lies lies lies, vaccines are safe, of course.
Well... Ehtylmercury as a preservative? Red flags everywhere.

How do you think the numbers are made up?

"There are other reasons why morbity went down."
Sure, the general groth of medical knowledge and hygenie also helped with the lowering of death rates. But vaccines still are an important part.
F.E.: In the 1970s there was an incident which led to way less pertussis vaccination in Japan. In the following years the pertussis death cases exploded. After vaccination grew again, the rates dropped. I can look up the facts if you want?
Ethylmercury isn't that bad, the body can break down small doses quite good. Bigger problems are caused by methylmercury (which is found in tuna for example) ;)

I'm sorry but I don't agree with you at all on ehtylmercury. Good sources of information are Dr. Christopher Shade from which I did a heavy metal detox. And Mike Adams who does heavy metal testing.
The heavy metal detox was for me proof that ethylmercury is really bad. I had to go to a special school as a kid and I know I had some weird issues of which allmost all went away 30 years later. Those issues were stable until I did this detox. Mind you I went to study math before that but it was literally mind blowing what the detox did. I see things in my mind like where I left things, I can visualize things much much better, much more focussed. It's amazing. And somewhere I always knew I had it in my but just something was blocking me and it felt really unfair I can tell you that!
For a thorough and honest explanation I'd recommend the Truth about Vaccine documentary series.

I did not know Dr. Shade. But before I even googled him I somehow knew that this is gonna lead me to a website wanting to sell their products. And - oh wonder - it came exactly like I expected.

You guys should think if selling-homepages really are a good alternative to public science databases like pubmed or researchgate - just saying ;)

No you got it totally wrong and I think you are the one who is selling their indoctrinated beliefs. I had to help myself and I did since standard medicine didn't work and never did.
If you want to know the truth watch the Truth about Vaccines or The truth about cancer, all the science is there.
You know what happened to Andrew Wakefield right? That's what mainstream science does. Wake up.

I know how Wakefield did his study - That is enough knowledge for not giving him to much attention ;)

I often choose not to vaccinate because I dont like the side affects, however that is not saying that Im against it. For my children I feel that early on it's probably best to get them vaccinated and then as they get a little older not as much,

With the upcoming technology though I think it will be a little easier and more convenient to manage.

A Painless Flu shot and the end of other painful Vaccinations

I also would not recommend getting every vaccine available. But think of what you need for yourself. Then think of the illnesses you want to prevent in your community and how you can contribute to herd immunity.

Please really inform yourself (your other article made the impression that you care for science and therefore can estimate which resources are trusthworthy) and then make your decision :) It is so sad that one of the greatest inventions ever gets drawn into so much dirt in the last years. Vaccines are one of the biggest reasons why child death rates have dropped so much.

If you have any concrete concerns/questions do not hestitate to ask me ;)

I agree and don't think vaccinations deserve the heat that the topic has attracted over the past few years. I definitely do think that some vaccines are necessary but not all are required. It should not be a blanket topic like it has been

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76