How much do you sleep?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health6 years ago

"You know you are on the right track when sleep becomes an inconvenience"

Who else feels this way?? 😂

I know I do. I've always said if I could have one super power it would be to only need 4 hours of sleep.

About 5% of the population need 6 or less hours of sleep. Some people are just biologically different that way.

Unfortunately, I am not one of those people. I need 7.5 to 8 hours to feel well rested, otherwise I won't be nearly as productive.

I'd much rather sleep an extra hour or two and be twice as productive throughout the day than kill my self staying up all night then fall asleep the next day.

Not to mention, proper sleep is needed for a healthy lifestyle. In fact, sleep is one of the most important determinants of your health. From a physiological standpoint, your body does an amazing job recovering while you sleep. But sleep is not just for athletes. Sleep deficiency has been shown that it can even alter parts of your brain.

Anyway, I'll go more into the benefits of sleep in another post. As well as tips for better sleep and the sleep habits of some very successful people.

But I will say, it does still seem like an inconvenience. And most likely, if you feel that way you have the mindset of a GO GETTER!!

So get after it, but remember to let yourself sleep.
4ZEGVvr

Sort:  

@the.success.club, enjoy the vote!

Have you claimed your FREE Byteballs yet? Check out this post on how you can get $10-80 just for having a Steem account: https://steemit.com/steem/@berniesanders/get-free-byteballs-today-just-for-having-a-steem-account-usd10-80-in-free-coins

Thaks for the post!!

Thanks, keep it up you doing cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87