You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Time for Self Care Mama Bear

in #health7 years ago

I love this! I can relate so much. I'm admittedly a people pleaser and peace maker. My fiance and I work at the same place and on occasion I'll be able to take the day off while he goes into work. Several times I've caught myself being excited about a "me day" but instead spending it doing things like cleaning the house and cooking. The last "me day" I took, I went shopping all day. I went to maybe 10 different stores just to window shop. It doesn't seem like much but that alone time to just freely take my time shopping put me in a better mood the entire rest of the week.

Sort:  

Also, I love the hair ;)

GAH! I would LOVE a shopping day - that sounds perfect and it's absolutely now on my To Do list for my next "me day". And thank you for the hair compliment! I'm a purple kinda gal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44