You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Superest Superfood – 1 Health Benefits

in #health7 years ago

Great post mate, really says it all, hell it even taught me some things I didn't know, such as the background.

A word of warning though, make sure you get it either yourself (haha!) or you know the company your'e buying it from as there's been some cases of contaminated spirulina which has heavy metals :(((

Sort:  

Exactly my (your, our) point, @thatadvocate! The facts would be hardly interesting, at least for me, if I couldn't grow it myself. Fortunately it's not all that difficult, but for that one I'd like to post a video. I'll put it up as soon as I finish it.

I'll definitely wait for that, even if I never homestead myself, I'm sure I'll find myself at a permaculture sometime that might want it...plus it's interesting :^)

It took some time but I've done it finally. I posted my video on spirulina cultivation: https://steemit.com/spirulina/@stortebeker/spirulina-cultivation-video-inside
The next one (coming out soon, though not too soon) will be about setting up a cultivator.
Thanks for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52