You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Health is Not a Human Right

in #health6 years ago

Hi @amart29

Thanks for dropping by again, and congratulations on your weight loss! That's an amazing feat!

I would agree completely that a lack of access to healthcare precludes to a degree a lack of access to health. I guess from my perspective I'm writing about the situation here in Australia, where people with almost unlimited access to healthcare are still not taking responsibility for their health. Where you live healthcare is obviously far more difficult to access and in that situation, I think what you're doing is the best you can do. It's not about having perfect health, but about making educated decisions taking your health and lifestyle into consideration. From the sounds of it you're making those decisions really well and I commend the effort you're making in such a difficult situation!

Also yes, I'll drop over and have a look at that post! :)

Sort:  

Thanks @tfcoates, keep doing a good job, I'll keep an eye on your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36