HOW SHOULD I BRUSH THE TEETH?

in #health6 years ago (edited)

)

Hello friends of Steemit, as I mentioned in my other post, I am a dentist, and thinking about that I wanted to bring you a very important topic which is Hygiene or Oral Health. It is important because with proper hygiene we can prevent diseases such as dental caries or periodontal disease (in another post I explain a little more about this).

Now…. The million dollar question…. How do I brush my teeth? I will tell you that there are different techniques but what is considered the most efficient is the "MODIFIED BASS TECHNIQUE", you do not need to learn the name but the content. And before I start I'll tell you something ... it will not be easy because you've been brushing in the same way for many years and believing that you did it right, and when you use this technique you will see that it will take you a long time to master it, but do not give up, You can solve many of your problems, and over time you will do better, it's a matter of practice.

Let's start...

A brush with soft and flat bristles is used, placing the brush at 45 degrees, the bristles must be in contact with the tooth and gum surface, gently vibrating from front to back, brushing in groups of 2 or 3 teeth and then sweeping, Repeat the process on all the teeth. There is a variation in the front teeth in the area of ​​the palate and the tongue, where we brush in a vertical manner, the surfaces with which we chew are brushed in a circular manner. Finish by brushing the tongue from back to front because the tongue also accumulates food that produces bad breath. If you grew up listening to this "the top teeth are brushed down, the bottom teeth are brushed up and the muelitas you should clean with a circular motion" (if you know the song you sang it sure to read hahaha), then you will realize that They were on the right track but that is not everything. Here I leave a video where you can appreciate the technique in a better way. I can only encourage them to use this information to improve and do not forget to go periodically to the dentist, worth the publicity. lol (Spanish)
Video propio, pertenece @teregogfrey I hope it serves you and I have no choice but to say goodbye, wishing you an excellent day. Kisses. @teregogfrey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05