You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Internet, Chat-Room, Social Media(Steemit) Addiction

in #health7 years ago

anything from the web can not be trusted,,, but if its in a book or a newspaper its somehow more accurate

As someone who's written for both online and printed news publications, allow me to say pfffft. And you may quote me.

You can't trust shit, my friend. Everything is biased. Books, news online, news on TV and in papers and user content online. I take everything with a pinch of salt since I worked in media for 5 years. Also, took me another 5 to regain some faith in mankind.

Sort:  

I would have to agree,,,, everything needs to be looked at critically,,, just because it was written in a book does not necessarily mean it was more thought out or communicates more... A good writer can get more across in a short story than a crappy writer can do in a novel.

Although @kevinwong has a point if your just talking about HEADLINES.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80