Seizure the day

in #health5 years ago

Well, one year and four days later, we are back at the hospital with our daughter having seizures. She is okay but will spend the night here with my wife while I drive home and have a nap before waking up for work. It is almost 3am.

20190606_011402.jpg

We had an ambulance come to our home around 11pm and after they talked to the doctor, they said to go into the hospital for observation and testing. Weirdly, just after we arrived and saw the first nurse, a friend of ours turned up with her son who was suffering an asthma attack. The kids then played together happily for 2 hours which made the visit a little more fun for them at least.

It hasn't been a fun night for the parents however, you have to take laughs where you can get them in life and I noticed this set of images on the wall with some suspect labelling.

20190606_013528.jpg

You had one job translator.

Our daughter has been awesome as always through this and had remembered to thank the nurses, even the one who took blood. I am hoping they get to at least sleep late here but, hospitals tend to have early risers.

Well, I will drive home and leave this short as it has been a 22 hour day so far with 15 of them working or on a train and another 4 in the hospital.

Let's see what tomorrow brings.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]
(posted from a hospital and broken)

Sort:  

I'm so sorry to hear @smallsteps is having some seizure troubles again. I hope she won't have any more, or at least that they remain few and far between. She's lucky to have such a wonderful caring father as you.

Oh, and that's one stripy horse. Someone didn't know what a zebra was.

She'll be fine, with or without me I hope. We are home now so that is a good thing at least as she is more herself here.

Oh, and that's one stripy horse. Someone didn't know what a zebra was.

And that is a weird ass swan.

Pinky and Spiky are sending greetings to your daughter...

Posted using Partiko Android

@smallsteps laughed when I showed her this in the hospital :D

If you send me your mailing address through Discord, I would be delighted to send my Pinky and Spiky comic book for her. I'm organduo#9983 on Discord.

Posted using Partiko Android

You have books? I didn't know. :)

I will send you a message tonight.

Two books are mine and one is by @laputis, my wife.

Posted using Partiko Android

If you are willing to part with one, for sure :)
I sent you a request on Discord and mine is:
tarazkp#5792

Yes, I have accepted you as a friend on Discord.

Sorry to hear, I hope you got a little rest before the day started again.

Nope. Had to call in and say I couldn't make it. the doctor was late on her rounds too so I missed the afternoon meetings too :/

At least we are all home now :)

:(

I hope more years on the book help.

Five years from now I hope I am in a position that missing work doesn't matter :)

1 year 4 days. Good build on that.
Good sprite,, but then again she is a powerful sprite.
She is in a long term battle. And will comfort you.
Wow one year 4 days. Has it been that long ago. She is stronger now also. Give that BIG girl a Hugh hug 🤗

She is doing okay now, and just has a high fever we need to keep an eye on as it seems to trigger her. She hasn't lost her appetite at least :)

Temp will trigger it.
The appetite is a good sign.
Good for her. We are with her in our thoughts always.

Thanks for the update, its important to us

I was just thinking the other day that it was great that they never repeated! I hope they find the cause for some treatment my friend. My thoughts are with your family!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, I was too but when I got home from work in the evening, she was very off and I told my wife to pack a bag for the hospital, just in case. She is home now though and napping without spasms so, that is good :)

In fairness in some languages the word for multiple animals seems to be the same if the animals in question are the same shape XD

Hope all the things get resolved :S

I wonder where and who it was translated by. Perhaps the person that did this restoration:

Home now. :)

Glad to hear she's ok. You nailed the translator line. Don't ever change your stripes with that sense of humor during tough times.

Yeah, no point in being too down when there is nothing more to be done.

Sorry to hear that. I hope your daughter is fine and this episode won't happen again. I've been following you, reading your post and have to say, you're an example! Wishing you all the best.

Thanks, I hope so too and I also hope that she doesn't get too comfortable being in hospitals, at least as a patient as she seems to know most of the procedures before they are performed.

Sending lots of love and an angel for you all.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, I will show her the pic tomorrow. She likes bears :)

Hope tomorrow is better

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97