You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Body grammar

in #health6 years ago (edited)

it isn't common but, I like to use it this way to change the emphasis slightly. putting the 'but' back there behind the comma puts more importance on what is is to come. I have used it this way a lot in spoken and carried it over intentionally. It interrupts the thought process a little and creates a space to prepare for the next bit of information.

Sort:  

Noticed this too from the beginning. I usually place it before but, sometimes I like to use it after also, to create a different emphasis like you do ;)

When it comes to grammar, written or otherwise, I tend to spend more effort on the message transaction. If I think that something can be utilised to increase uptake/retention, I use it even if not grammatically correct. I was a terrible English teacher but, a good teacher for improving communication.

I approve your message :P

I figured that it was intentional. You seem like a very intentional person. I like that you made it your own.

I always had the same question about the comma hahahaha. Finally I have the answer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66