You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ketogenic lifestyle, or how I traded cake and cookies for mental clarity, better performance and consistent energy levels.

in #health7 years ago

Great post! Very informative. I did manage to be on 0% sugar diet a few years ago, and it was hard, but very good in the long run.
Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Hi @tamacvet, I was just wondering about the positive effects that you experienced after quitting sugar, did you do it long or short term? Thanks for your comment!

I din't eat any sugar for 3 months, and when I say any, I mean it :) No fruit, to gum, no dough, no pasta, no potato etc.. Then I gradually started adding a lit bit of sugar trough fruit and veggies. The first week was the hardest, I had 0 energy, and I was in a really bad mood. After that, my body learned to function without sugar. In long term, I had more energy, my PMS was waaaay better :), my mood swings in general were less severe, my taste buds became more sensitive, so food tasted better. In general, I really try to avoid sugar as much as possible. The hardest thing about it is there are too many hidden sugars, in ketchup, yogurt, "low fat" anything.. Thank you for the post, it is very good! @irime

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66