My Fitness Journey Week 3

in #health4 years ago

Week 3 has been a rough week in terms of my fitness journey. This is mainly because of Chinese New Year happening. This means that I ended up in binge eating central with all the festivities and opportunities to eat to my heart's content. Coupling this with traveling up to Penang for a week of Chinese New Year festivities meant that I was living a significantly more sedentary life than staying in the city.

However, despite this, I surprisingly did not suffer too much in terms of weight gain. I gained 0.6KG over the week of binging. This came mostly in fat gain and muscle loss but it was still lower than expected. This is especially as I was eating a lot and definitely over my caloric thresholds.

I know that it was undisciplined of me to go all out during Chinese New Year. However, what I do know is that moping about of a setback is going to do me more harm than good. I just simply have to accept my failure and reset myself to push harder for the next coming weeks to keep the weight lower!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95