Today We Became Organ Donors!

in #health7 years ago

So my friend and i became Organ Donors today! I have been in limbo about it for a while but today we decided "today is the day"! Here we are with our donor cards:

The process is very easy and if you live in South Africa can simply become a donor by visiting this site and signing up: https://odf.org.za/

Sort:  

Save a life! We need more folks like this . Loving it !🙌

Hello! I've also considered becoming an organ donor, but I'm a little frightened at the though. I'm still debating whether or not to do it.

What has you frightened? I was worried that I would be tempting fate, but I brushed that thought off, what's meant to be will be.

What were your thoughts on organ donation (pros and cons) and what was your final tipping point? :)

Pros: save a life one day, to do something socially responsible and it makes you more aware of the fact that you need to look after your own body, if you want it to save another's life one day.

Cons: other than an eerie feeling that I might be tempting fate, there are no cons (brushed the feeling off very quickly)

@sweetpea great!!

It's gonna give smile and happiness to someone. Happiness of seeing, hearing the world for the first time..

Also been something that I've thought about doing! Thanks for the motivation xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46