You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Risk Of Increased Blood Sugar Level For Steemit Bloggers

in #health6 years ago

I started reading Dr. Furhman, and he has these books where he recommends eating a pretty strict diet. No fats, salt, meat or breads.
But it works. No dairy, but I still eat Greek yogurt, unsweetened. No sugar. But I still eat a little honey. I mostly gave up meat ,but still eat fish.
Gave up eggs mostly, instead of milk I use Soy Milk or Almond milk.
He recommends Fruits, nuts and seeds, to live to be 100 yo...
salads and black beans, potatoes an

Sort:  

I'll definitely take a closer look at my diet. I haven't read the book before, I'll check if I can get a PDF file. It's quite important to watch out things for now. I also talk to a dietician earlier today in Abuja, he gave some advised which goes similar to your suggestions. Thank you very much for this info, I try to monitor things from now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55