You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Microdosing Weed for Anxiety- an alternative to medication prescribed for anxiety disorders

in #health6 years ago

Wow great post. I’ve never heard or though about microdosing with weed for some reason. I guess I just associate it with psilocybin or lsd, but weed is incredible for this. Without realising I’ve had amazing results from micro dosing with cannabis!

When I was in Thailand I actually really liked the Thai weed, because it wasn’t as potent as the usual 20+% thc strains I’m used to smoking, and if your not a regular smoker these can be a bit too powerful.

Sometimes just taking a drag or 2 of Thai weed would just make me realise from any negative thought and just feel a bit more positive in the day, defiantly not stoned, and have an active mind ready to do anything!

I know there are hemp teas with 0.2% thc but I wonder the cbd content. I would love to start microdosing with weed more now after reading this, and I cut down my smoking due to just getting blitzed all the time and needed a bit more mental clarity.

It’s similar in England, you go to the doctor, they give you pills that mess up the chemicals in your brain and basically that’s it. There are so many other ways to combat anxiety and I think this could be a really good way. Plus you won’t have a depressive spike when you come off microdosing like some people experience from pharmaceuticals!

Thanks for this post! :D

Sort:  

Good to hear that you are enjoying the content posted. :)
Microdosing really is as good as it is underrated. Seems like more and more people are beginning to discover how amazing it is and understanding the role of CBD and THC and the role of their ratio when it comes to using marijuana for medical purposes.
Will keep the posts coming. Thanks again! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79