What are you craving

in #health7 years ago (edited)

I started a new journey not to long ago and that was to kick meat out of my meal plans and that included all forms of it. I use to eat cheeseburgers, wings and steak cheeses and so many other things all the time. I felt that I needed meat to survive, due to what was taught to me growing up and what society told many of us.
Some time ago, I got sick and I had to be hospitalized. I was vomiting, had a high fever and I wasn't making any bowel movements for some time. My body felt like someone stomped all over me and I was getting random migraines that made me want to crawl in a dark space. I wanted to be better and not feel this pain anymore. I started doing research and speaking to people about meal plans. Some of the plans didn't work for me until I started meeting vegetarians and vegans.
 photo IMG_3040_zpsilmwzcf3.jpg
I did some more research and decided to cut meat out out of my meal plan 100%. This decision at first made me think twice but I decided to try it out for 30 days. Well I lost track of that 30 days lol and now not having meat is part of my lifestyle, I will never go back. Over time, bowel movements occurred more frequently, migraines started depleting and my body started to feel better. The transformation didn't just restore my health but it restored me physically, mentally and spiritually.
I wanted to keep this new lifestyle not just because it is making me healthier but because of what I was learning about meat products and animal welfare. The more I read and watched about animal welfare and the packing industry the less and less I had cravings.
 photo IMG_2596_zps8jnsdvve.jpg
Now that I have this new lifestyle, I know that I can go on a fast as well as eat raw ( fruits, nuts and veggies ) without a problem and I can enjoy feeling lighter an healthier. I I can also be a stronger individual now and further down this journey.
 photo IMG_2350_zps4ung2ym0.jpg

Sort:  

OMG, my migraines back then had me feeling like I was literally dying! I had one so severe, I cried lol. It hurt so bad, I thought my head was going to explode. I can't even remember the last time I had a migraine :-) I didn't even need a doctor to heal myself, all it took was questioning my life & expanding my awareness!

I know that feeling especially crying. I was also not able to tolerate loud music and sunlight because of the migraines. Eating this way feels so much more better and it will only get better , especially since I don't have migraines anymore

wow! This is healthy and yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31