How Eggshells helped my Pooch

in #health6 years ago


Image source

Once upon a time there lived a puppy named "Poochie" whose paws were so weakly and every time he jumps it quickly sprains his hoofy.


Image source

I am referring to my poor puppy, a Japanese Spitz breed who suffered an injury years ago. Dogs are susceptible to injuries too such as sprain an ankle and even pull a muscle. I remember teaching my puppy how to jump off from the sofa, sadly he didn't quite land correctly. I knew he was in pain because he was limping and whining a bit. I brought him to the Vet. clinic and his doctor said I should include eggshell powder to his food. Eggshells are very high in calcium, it will definitely make his bones stronger

Good thing it's easy to prepare.

  • Clean the eggshells by rinsing
  • Boil them for 5-10 minutes to eliminate bacteria (better safe than sorry)
  • Let it dry
  • Crushed the eggshells by using mortar and pestle or something with a grinder


Image source

The eggshells should be pulverized like a fine sand or powder. I put half a teaspoon on his meal then mix. Don' t worry it won't affect the taste of his food (I know for I have tasted it, LOL). After feeding my puppy with eggshells for a week, there was an improvement on his paws/ legs and he is no longer limping and more weeks of continued use, he was able to jump without having an injury.

Since then I never stop using eggshell powder on his food. I considered it his vitamin. Dogs love to jump and romp and I want to make sure his bones are always ready and strong enough. I wouldn't like my precious puppy to get injured again.

DON'T FORGET TO VOTE & SUPPORT @surpassinggoogle
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' in the first box.

(Copyright © 2018 summer14. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

Hi Poochie! I do have japanese spitz dog too! Good to know she's fine now @summer14. Your post is very informative. I now have an idea in case my dog experience this.

Thank you for using my free upvote and resteem service. Keep Steeming!

Yes, this will definitely help your dog just in case anything happens.

Great post thanks for sharing.

Thanks for dropping by my friend.

I didn't know that. Pwde ba yan kahit anong dog? Baka pwede din sa aspin hehe

Yup, basta weakly at madaling mapilay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56