You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MedicalMonday #4: When seconds count – First Aid TEST YOURSELF [Engl/Ger]

in #health6 years ago

Very useful, but I fear that in the moment - of panic - I'll forget everything. I'm sure you know like no other, it all boils down to having done it at least once before! And then practice makes perfect. I admire calm heads in a stressful situation. Paramedics are a special kind of (well-trained!) person. I suppose we should all take a first-aid course.

Sort:  

I have to admit I have never bin in a emergency situation so far where I had to act myself. I also have the fear of blacking out, but most people tell that in the situation you know intuitively what to do.
But you are right, having practise would help definitely and a first help course would be perfect!

My service in the fire department helped a lot to just "function and work" in many stressful situations.

There are smartphone apps that can give advise what to do in what order. In Germany you're required to renew your first aid knowledge if you are working with kids. Also, for the driving license you have to attend a one-day-course you should renew every two years. It's not checked actually.

Not a bad initiative. But as for the phone part, I already struggle to find my camera button every time again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71639.05
ETH 3841.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49