What A Difference 3 Months Can Make!

in #health6 years ago


Sarah came to see me 6 months ago suffering mainly with anxiety, but also nausea, headaches and hormonal problems. She’d been visiting doctors for years to try and get help and had given up until a friend recommended she came to me. Just see the improvement she made within 3 months or so:

1st appointment:
“I’ve always wanted to fix everything, I’m always running around doing everything for everyone. As I’ve got older I’ve challenged that intellectually.”

“People always seem to want so much from me, I seem to see the world in a whole different way from most people.”

“I’m over sensitive and suffer a lot with anxiety. The anxiety always makes me feel sick, actually I feel nauseas most of the time and I have a terrible fear of being sick. I get hormonal headaches and the nausea is a lot worse monthly too. My periods are heavy and I often bleed in between them too.”

“I have a lot of food sensitivities – I eat a very clean diet, and as soon as I step out of it I’m ill. Because of all this I only do safe things. I can’t enjoy the things that other people do and I miss out on a lot of stuff. Eating out is impossible, I can’t go on long journeys, can’t do crowds – even going into a supermarket is very difficult for me.”

“I’m pretty fearful generally – as well as my health I worry about money, about people I love dying, disasters, changes in anything that will stop me coping. I’m afraid of spiders and snakes, hate being in crowds. Probably lots of other things too!”

I prescribed Sarah a remedy called Calcarea-carbonica, it had all of her symptoms and fears in as well as a huge desire to be kept safe which Sarah mentioned a few times.

1st follow up one month later:
“I definitely feel like the edge has been taken off everything. My energy levels are a bit better, I feel a bit more stable. I don’t need as much sleep now, in fact I felt I was hugely improved until last week then I began getting anxious again and crying for no reason.”

I repeated the remedy.

2nd follow up 5 weeks later:
“The nausea has not been as bad. Last week we went on a two hour drive. I didn’t feel great when we left, but I couldn’t even have considered it a few months ago. I had a bad episode on the way home, felt very sick, panicky, I don’t know why but once I’d got home it settled, I recovered quickly, it wasn’t as bad as before.”

“My periods have been better than before and no bleeding in between.”

“My energy has been really good but it’s dipped a bit now.”

I repeated the remedy, but this time in a stronger dose.

3rd follow up one month later:
“I’m really pleased with the progress I’ve made. I’ve had no bleeding between my period again, I’ve had a few headaches, but I recovered faster than I used to.”

“I’m coping much better. There’s stills stuff that overwhelms me. Like, travelling abroad. Being away from home, not being well. But just recently I have been thinking about it for the first time. Nausea is much better than it used to be, I don’t think I’ve really felt nauseas for the past month or so.”

“I’m feeling better, not dwelling on the past like I used to. I see things for what they are – been sorting out the house, getting rid of stuff I don’t want to hang on to.”

“I’m better in crowds now, they don’t seem to faze me so going shopping and normal things like that aren’t a problem anymore.”

“Headaches are better than they were, I still get the odd one that may be stress related, but the worst ones are hormone related – even they aren’t as bad as they used to be.”

Within about three months Sarah has made a huge improvement, and has continued to improve since. Improvement is slow which actually fits in with the remedy she has taken – remember that she has been visiting doctors and other therapists for about ten years with no noticeable improvement at all, so she is delighted.

Homeopathy can help with more problems that you realise. Get in touch with me to see if it can help you:

http://newtonabbothomeopathy.co.uk/contact.php

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72