A Day in the Life of a Homeopath

in #health6 years ago


Yesterday was a bit full on - being a mum and homemaker I don't cram patients into my day generally, but I did love having such a busy day.

I started off seeing a young girl with hypermobility who started to get pain walking. I'd previously prescribed for her a few weeks ago and I was pleased to see such progress. Constipation improved and now able to walk almost all of the time without pain.

Next was a new patient, a lovely lady with menopausal hot flushes. Wow - I worked on this harder than I should, it's what we homeopaths call a 'one sided case' - no other physical problems even at age 57, no emotional anxiety or fears except claustrophobia - a fabulous childhood and no traumas apart from a parent dying a couple of years ago. No dreams of note - nothing... after going around in circles a bit I decided to prescribe Folliculinum as she had a coil fitted which has supressed her periods for 10 years and it was once that was removed that the hot flushes began. It has to do some good - I'm looking forward to seeing how much.

Another new patient - a man suffering from hay fever. I confidently prescribed him Natrum-mur after taking a full case as well as giving him some Euphrasia as he had so many eye symptoms with it and that is a great remedy for eyes.

My next new patient was a lady suffering with anxiety, such anxiety and quite a difficult background - a marked contrast to my morning patient. I prescribed Phosphorous and I'm pretty hopeful it will help a lot.

My last new patient of the day was a young boy with eczema and some learning difficulties. His mum feels he's been vaccine damaged too and there are some ASD indications. I've prescribed Calc-carb for now and will see how that helps.

Finally a young girl suffering with eczema came for a second visit. I've so far treated her with bowel nosodes although I expect to prescribe a snake remedy soon - she is quite a character! Her eczema is already so much smoother and improved which makes treatment so much easier because eczema takes a time to heal completely and when parents see such improvement they tend to stick with the it and not expect a quick fix.

Previous visit:

Now:

That was enough for one day - I loved it, love my job and love the wonderful people I meet through it.

If you'd like to hear how homeopathy could help you - do get in touch, I'd love to help:

http://newtonabbothomeopathy.co.uk/contact.php

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57226.98
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29