Why Can't I Love You...[Shower?!]

in #health5 years ago

We all have our dirty little secrets that we'd be better off without. I have tons of habits holding me back.. but this one is just.. filthy..

Find out what else I would make my life better.. if only I could convince myself to do it.. in the next edition of..

Why Can't I Love You..?!


Copy of Why Can't I love you.. shower_.png
src

Yup.. you caught me muddy handed.. I admit it, I loathe the loofah. Many people jump out of bed and straight into the shower for their morning cleansing. Not I.. The thought of soaking myself through and through first thing in the morning is cringe inducing.

I might as well be Gizmo for all I know, because water seems to make me turn into a monster.. Don't get me wrong.. I brush my teeth, splash my face and ruffle around my hair, but I draw the line at completely derobing and dousing my entire body.

I found that I can avoid this undesirable outcome by staying in bed until the very last minute before I have to swap shirts and run out the door. "I didn't have TIME to shower this morning!"... every morning..


src

But, to be honest.. I can handle the occasional morning shower.. but what I really can't stand is the 'before bed' shower. The idea of freshening up just to go to sleep is abhorring to me. Why??

I live with a clean-freak.. she cleans and showers at the slightly sign of dirt.. she runs a check point at the bedroom door.. and kicks me out if I haven't taken the mandatory 10 mins rinse before changing into my PJs and hopping under the sheets..

We end up playing a waiting game.. I stay up as long as possible until she falls asleep and then I sneak into the room and drift off to sandman land.. But she's tenacious.. waking up in a half sleep daze to roll over and whisper an admonishing "Shower!!" at me before resuming comatose sleepstate.


src

I guess I just don't get it.. or maybe I'm lazy.. I'm not averse to cleanliness or water in general.. in fact.. I love baths.. but I live in Thailand where bathtubs might as well be unicorns.. so I guess I'm stuck in the perpetual struggle for shower supremacy.... oh well..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62