I've Been "Feeling Under The Weather"

in #health7 years ago

sky-592415_960_720.jpg
Sorry, I haven't been on lately, but my sinuses have been acting really crazy!! I take allergy pills about every day, but between the warm temperatures during and the day and the cold temperatures at night. It doesn't help that I'm one of those people who like to sleep with a fan on at night either. I also suffer from "hot flashes." Often times when I do get sick I think nothing of it as I suffer "hot flashes" a lot. I found out that if you suffer allergies, besides going through the "change" of life you experience "hot flashes." So, I guess for the rest of my life I will have "hot flashes!"

I think when our oldest son was here, his smoking exasperated my symptoms. I quit smoking over 4 years ago!! So with the combination of being around a smoker and the crazy weather, my allergies were in full bloom. I think the saying "feeling under the weather" is an appropriate comparison to being sick, except why did they choose the weather to feeling sick? Anyway, hopefully I will be able to write more now that I am beginning to feel better.

Sort:  

I feel like I have the same cold you do. Had to laugh when I read this post because I was about to write the same thing. Hope you and I get well soon.

It's got my whole dam fam as well. Here's to a day without coughs and a runny nose.

I just thought I needed to explain why I haven't been writing and some times other people can relate. Hope you get to feeling better!!

get well soon my friend the change of weather can be very bad to our health same here too

Yes, and it seems like every year, whether summer or winter I end up being sick! Hate being sick in the summer!!

Much love, momma Jodee! Please feel better! Love you!

Thank-you so much!! Now today my eyes are being affected. Think maybe some of it is due to stress!

bro follow me and upvote any of my post..
I also follow u and upvote any of your post..
Help me..I help u👍👍😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74