You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FASTING as a therapy for increased health and vitality. Lose fat, strengthen immunity, heal and look/feel better!

in #health7 years ago

Thanks @ura-soul for this article about fasting. I've done it a few times before, a week each time, with fantastic results. So yes, actually I was thinking about writing and posting about those experiences myself.

What I consider super-important is to pay attention to the preparation time as well as the return to regular eating. Normally I take half the time of the fast (so three days in case of a week's fast) to reduce the type of foods I eat, and take the same time to break the fast and gradually return to eating.

Sort:  

You are welcome! I am glad to hear of your successes. I have generally found that if my diet is already clean and nutritionally dense - plus if I am psychologically and emotionally accepting of the impending fast, that I don't really need to 'wind down' in advance of the fast - but I appreciate that in some cases it might help, yes.
Everyone is unique and has unique issues to deal with - so there isn't really a totally effective 'one size fits all' option.
Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45