A SMALL BLOG ON DEPRESSION SEEKING ANSWERS.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Firstly I don't think I'm depressed, this blog is just a thought that came to me when feeling a little down, I then talked to my ex girlfriend about depression which opened a can of worms in my head, leading to me thinking I may actually be depressed and hence the many questions.

I know my questions will be basic and not unique, however I hope it will spark a conversation here, answer some of the questions and allow people to share their thoughts and feelings on depression!

Screenshot (106).png.jpg

  • How does a doctor diagnose depression, is there a line of unhappiness you must pass to be depressed?

  • Does a diagnosis of depression negatively affect your mood?

  • Does depression have an opposite?

  • What is depression?

  • Is depression real?

  • Did people get depressed say 2000 years ago or is it a modern day illness because of;
    -the jobs we do these days i.e. sitting at a computer
    -our general lack of exercise
    -the food we eat
    -pollution
    -the monetary system, seeing your neighbor with a better car and higher salary,
    -doctors trigger happy to sell drugs
    -alcohol and drugs

  • How can a person who appears to 'have it all' be depressed and a homeless person seem to be happy?

Please add your thoughts below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77