Top 5 Reasons To Smash Your TV

in #health7 years ago (edited)


1.  Watching TV indoctrinates the mind into subservience to authoritarianism.
2.  TV is a weapon used by social engineers
3.  Watching TV lowers consciousness
4.  TV reduces communication skills and attention spans
5.  Watching TV creates passive behavior

Above image is from pixabay

 Feel free to read up on the subject.  Here are some suggestions.
 https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/does-tv-rot-your-brain/
 https://www.infowars.com/the-idiot-box-how-tv-is-turning-us-all-into-zombies/
 http://www.activistpost.com/2015/08/how-tv-affects-your-brain-chemistry-for-the-worst.html
 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/24256892 

Sort:  

They call it programming , right?

Exactly, and not by accident.

For sure... but how many understand that?

Unfortunately, a small fraction, but I think progress is being made (although not as fast as I'd like)

Who knows how many your post will reach.....

Congratulations @steeminganarchy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Steeming Anarchy, I like your post ideas but every time I feel cheated. I already know what you're likely going to list. Your lists simply couldn't be shorter. How about adding a paragraph about each item on your list, maybe something new or not well known, a twist, something practical, or your own perspective on it.

I'm just some guy, so it's not a threat if I say that I won't keep reading if you don't earn it better. You have a great philosophic foundation, medium/forum, and audience but maybe you're squandering it.

Hi Jason. I very much appreciate your feedback. Yes, perhaps I should add more content on my "top 5" post series. The thing is, I spend a great deal of time writing my satire posts, so it's almost like giving myself a bit of a break to do something a bit simpler. However, your point is well taken and I'll possibly lengthen similar posts in the future. Thanks for reading! Cheers

Perhaps you could do a short form satire. One notation or sentence for each point.

You've won me over again, for the time being. Perhaps in part because I have a surprise for you. Not just you, but you may be interested. I'm not fast or prolific but it's coming and I won't forget to ask you to have a peek and you may wish to participate.

Long live the Guillotine!

Sounds intriguing. Keep me posted!

If the service is free, the product is me.

LOL, quite the slogan. Thanks.

I've been trying to tell people this kind of thing for years and everyone looks at me like I'm either crazy or on drugs. Television exists solely to make you scared, angry, or sad enough to buy whatever product you "need" to fix those feelings. There are great shows, don't get me wrong, but they can be found in various places without the propagandistic commercials that plague television. Thanks for posting.

Yes, part of being programmed is that people don't know that they are programmed, so to them, you and I look as if we're crazy. That's a good point you made about the emotional manipulation that takes place via television. Thanks for reading.

I look forward to further discussion with you friend.

Yup! All true. Not to mention all of the time wasted that could otherwise be utilized in creative endeavors. The biggest time sink ever!:(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01