Top 3 Ways To Stop A Toothache - Coconut, Clove, and Silver

in #health7 years ago

If you have an irrepressible sweet tooth like me, then you get an occasional toothache.  Here are the 3 best ways that I’ve experienced personally to stop a toothache.  And no, it doesn't involve pliers.

1.  Colloidal Silver 

2.  Clove Oil 

3.  Coconut Oil

Colloidal silver worked very fast for me.  I only swished for 5 minutes and the pain vanished.  Granted, it wasn’t the worst tooth pain ever, but it was quite bothersome.    

Why does it work? As far as I know, it works because it is anti-bacterial and anti-inflammatory.  Reducing inflammation and the source of the inflammation (commonly caused by bacteria in the mouth) can help kill the pain.

Clove Oil works for much the same reason, but has the added benefit of numbing the area.  I mix one drop of clove oil with 3 ounces of water, shake it up, take a swig, and swish for a few minutes.  Make sure it is 100 percent pure.  I prefer the Young Living brand.

Last, but certainly not least, is one of my favorite natural medicines.  Coconut Oil.  I use cold pressed, virgin, non-GMO, organic oil.  Why? Because it’s better quality and retains more nutrients, thus making it more effective as a medicine (and tastier, too).    

Coconut oil is also anti-microbial and anti-inflammatory.  It does take longer to work, though, in my experience.  I usually swish for at least 15 minutes, preferably twenty.

Here are some interesting sources to read up on these great natural remedies.

http://healthyeating.sfgate.com/benefits-pure-coldpressed-coconut-oil-7169.html

http://www.livestrong.com/article/145529-what-is-cold-pressed-oil/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/20645831

https://draxe.com/clove-oil-uses-benefits/

https://draxe.com/colloidal-silver-benefits/ 

Top image is from wikipedia.

Thanks for your time and attention!



 

Sort:  

should we use toothpaste during pain?

Great question. I don't know. However, I tend to just rinse when I'm dealing with tooth pain. When the pain subsides for a while, then I go back to brushing.

Good call on the clove, coconut, and silver. I make my own colloidal silver, and it is useful for so many things.

Some inflammatory foods and foods to which the individual has sensitivities or allergies can act as the cause of tooth pain.

I used to have recurring problems with toothaches. Since I've quit eating nightshades (tomatoes, potatoes, and peppers), and also cashews (not nightshades), I've not had a single toothache for over 6 years. If that seems unachievable, the cashews and unpeeled potatoes were the worst of it.

Not everyone has sensitivities to these specific foods, but if toothaches are the problem, reducing intake of inflammatory foods may help.

Yes, good points. My occasional sugar indulgences don't help, that's for sure. I didn't know that about the nightshades. I wonder what properties they have that would cause inflammation. Thanks for the comment.

They contain lectins and glycoalkaloids. Also there is the starch, in potatoes, which is easily converted to sugar by enzymes, such as amylase, in the mouth.

Many of the grains, nuts, legumes and seeds also contain lectins which are also potential culprits in increased inflammation.

I finally broke my sugar addiction, the most difficult addiction ever, by increasing my consumption of protein, in the form of whey protein. After 2 weeks, it was as though it had never existed as an addiction. Now, I can take it or leave it, and never crave it.

@steeminganarchy
great health tip on toothache
thanks for sharing this important post
keep it up and coming

Thanks Ken! Cheers!

always welcome dear and lets keep the steem hot!

malay's traditional way is just use the clove powder and put it on the ache part and just let it be. normally it take few minutes to recover from the pain.. :)

Cool. I didn't know that. Just the powder by itself?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47