You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elderberry Super Syrup - Yummy Immune Booster

in #health7 years ago

yumm! its my favourite winter tea - elderflower, and if we get sick the berry syrup that my herbalist neighbor makes is very similar to yours :-), She explained how the elderberry encapsulates the bad cold/flu bugs, something like that! anyways however it happens in there it happens and I've great faith in the Elder. And i,m from Ireland were The Elder was really important spiritualy and medically, enjoyed your post, thank you, resteemed! Elder.png

Sort:  

That makes sense that such a powerful medicinal plant would be regarded spiritually as well. As a society, we've become so disconnected from our roots, but there is much wisdom there. Thank you. And I've yet to try elderflower tea. I'll need to add that the list for my next shopping trip. Blessings!

Aha! my elderberry tincture making herbalist guru friend and neighbor sophie just joined Steemit! @phytosophia

Thanks! I'll look her up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53